Home Social Twitter Circle Rolls Out To Everyone

Twitter Circle Rolls Out To Everyone

by George Mensah
twittercircle...slashbeats

If you’ve ever wished Twitter had a feature that only showed your tweets to a select group of people, your prayers have been answered. Twitter claims that its Circle feature is now available to all users worldwide on Android, iOS, and the web client. You can add up to 150 people to your Twitter Circle, and only those people will be able to see and interact with your tweets.

If you remove someone from your circle, it will be done quietly and they will not be notified. According to Twitter, the new feature allows “people to share thoughts with a select group of followers, which helps make Tweeting more accessible.” According to the company, the feature, which first went public in May, has encouraged users to tweet more and resulted in higher engagement.

On the surface, the feature appears to be a godsend for users who belong to vulnerable groups or at-risk communities who would otherwise be publicly chastised and trolled for their opinions. However, there are a few nuances to be aware of before Twitter Circle becomes your favorite tool. To begin, you cannot leave another person’s Twitter Circle on your own: you must unfollow or block the person who added you to their Twitter Circle.

Getting started with Twitter Circle

On the surface, the feature appears to be a godsend for users who belong to vulnerable groups or at-risk communities who would otherwise be publicly chastised and trolled for their opinions. However, there are a few nuances to be aware of before Twitter Circle becomes your favorite tool. To begin, you cannot leave another person’s Twitter Circle on your own: you must unfollow or block the person who added you to their Twitter Circle.

All you have to do from there is tap on the pill-shaped Add button, but keep in mind that according to a FAQ page about the feature, you can only create one Twitter Circle linked to an account. Even if you are not a follower, if you unblock an account, they can add you back to the circle. Twitter Circle appears to be a safe space to express oneself, but that does not exempt it from Twitter’s content guidelines. The platform will continue to moderate tweets, and punitive policies will be enforced.

Some extra perks and caveats

All you have to do now is tap the pill-shaped Add button, but keep in mind that you can only have one Twitter Circle linked to an account. Members of your Twitter Circle cannot see the entire list of accounts, but they will see interactions such as likes, comments, and replies to your tweet. Furthermore, a member of your Twitter Circle is unable to retweet your posts. They can, however, still download the media you share in your tweets, and screenshots are not blocked. Let’s look at how tweets are delivered to your Circle. When you’re writing a tweet, look for a pill-shaped button in the top-left corner.

Read Also; PIXEL WATCH PRICE LEAK DOESN’T INSPIRE CONFIDENCE

When you tap it, you’ll be presented with two options: Public and Twitter Circle. When you tap on Twitter Circle, the tweet will be visible only to the accounts you’ve added to your circle. You can always empty your Twitter Circle, and if you choose to deactivate your Twitter account, the circle will also vanish. Twitter Circles and Communities are not the same thing. In a Twitter Community, any member can freely interact with your posts, and the admin has complete control over adding and removing accounts.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This will close in 0 seconds